5 Months…

It’s been 5 months since I’ve posted for many reasons.  I love pole.  I really love pole.  I want to get better, but sometimes I just feel like the odds are against me.  I keep getting injured and it’s hampering my progress so much that it has actually become more frustrating than fun.  I just need to really get my mind right and keep working.  6 months ago I could invert.  It wasn’t pretty, but I could do it.  I feel like I’m completely starting over, but there somethings I can actually doing pretty well still or even better.  For instance, my climb has gotten pretty good.  Now I wish I had a higher pole!  This pole journey is a roller coaster!  Here’s a vid of me working on a Layout.  Needs work, but I’m happy with my progress.

My daughter is doing awesome!  She got a shoulder mount on the first try so I made her do it again so I could film her! She also got this handspring after working on it  for about 15 minutes.  She’s pretty awesome and I am so proud of her and her progress.  I know this is something that she is going to be very, very good at.

Til next time!  (Hopefully sooner than 5 months!)

2013-08-20-19.51

One thought on “5 Months…

  1. My first class I broke down in tears. My hands are so small and I was so nervous (sweaty) that I couldn’t get a grip on the pole AT ALL! I was so frustrated I ended up leaving the class in tears. I worked up the courage to go back the next week and haven’t stopped since. If you check out my blog you’ll see the newest trick I learned, the scorpion. I was so hype last night when I nailed it. Keep it up both of you! ❤ Love.

Talk to Me